The 14 Stars represent the 14 Divisions under the stewardship of the Regional Office.

The Map sets the geographical location of the 14 Divisions in Northern Mindanao.

The Torch symbolizes the Department's burning commitment to deliver quality, relevant, and liberating education to its learners.

The Laurel Wreath celebrates the Department's victory in unceasingly delivering education amidst adversities.

The Open Book and Quill depict the Department's highest and long standing regard for education and lifelong learning.